File.Save and File.Write not saving to file

Here we can discuss about the problem found
Post Reply
User avatar
Electroguard
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:22 pm
Has thanked: 305 times
Been thanked: 339 times

File.Save and File.Write not saving to file

Post by Electroguard »

There seems to be a file.save bug in 1.52.9
And similarly with file.write, which is not even recognised by the syntax highlighter.
Wlog shows the string is not empty, and that the subroutine is branched to, but the "config" file never gets created despite plenty of FLASHfree.

Edit: I've tried using ret=file.save in case the operation needs to returns a result, but that just causes a syntax error.

Code: [Local Link Removed for Guests]

Save:
config$="Filename$="+bas.filename$+" Nodename$=" + Nodename$ + " NodeIP$="+ NodeIP$
wlog "config$=" + config$
file.write "config", config$
file.save "config", config$
wlog "Save"
return
unsaved.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
User avatar
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 466 times
Been thanked: 1443 times
Contact:

Re: File.Save and File.Write not saving to file

Post by cicciocb »

The '/' is missing

Code: [Local Link Removed for Guests]

file.write "/config", config$
User avatar
Electroguard
Posts: 924
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:22 pm
Has thanked: 305 times
Been thanked: 339 times

Re: File.Save and File.Write not saving to file

Post by Electroguard »

Ahh,... I feel as uncomfortable as a turkey in a fairground shooting gallery when reporting a bug, cos I know it's inevitably just my silly mistake.
Thanks, now hopefully I can progress with a config file.
User avatar
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 2168
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 466 times
Been thanked: 1443 times
Contact:

Re: File.Save and File.Write not saving to file

Post by cicciocb »

[Local Link Removed for Guests] wrote: [Local Link Removed for Guests]Thu May 16, 2024 8:31 pm Ahh,... I feel as uncomfortable as a turkey in a fairground shooting gallery when reporting a bug, cos I know it's inevitably just my silly mistake.
Thanks, now hopefully I can progress with a config file.
Don't care, probably an explicit error message should be generated
Post Reply