Tachometer option for "count"

Give it a try, it costs you nothing !
Post Reply
Zim
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:15 pm
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Tachometer option for "count"

Post by Zim »

Hi Cicciocb
Many moons ago, you suggested integrating a tach option in "count". Did you ever get the chance to do this?

Thanks for all your efforts!
Zim
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 311 times
Contact:

Re: Tachometer option for "count"

Post by cicciocb »

Hi Zim,
I forgot this point but what is exactly the point ? :D
Zim
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 9:15 pm
Has thanked: 89 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Tachometer option for "count"

Post by Zim »

Just wondering if you were going to build in this option at some point. I am going to take on a new tach project with a touch screen and was curious if you ever had built in the option. Seems to me you were going to analyze the time between pulses and calculate out RPM. A buffer setting would also be cool.
cicciocb
Site Admin
Posts: 428
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 1:15 pm
Location: Toulouse
Has thanked: 95 times
Been thanked: 311 times
Contact:

Re: Tachometer option for "count"

Post by cicciocb »

Hi Zim,
what you are requesting is the function that you are already using COUNTER.PERIOD(1)

This function measure the time between 2 pulses and gives the time between them.
Post Reply