ESP Namen ändern

Place code snippets and demo code here
Post Reply
Michel Alexander
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2021 5:23 pm

ESP Namen ändern

Post by Michel Alexander »

Hallo,
ich habe sehr viel ESP im Netz für mich wäre es hilfreich wenn mann den Namen des ESP ändern könnte.
Im Netz wird zum Beispiel angezeigt "ESP-009507" bzw "espressif" diese Namen möchte ich anpassen.
User avatar
PeterN
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 7:56 pm
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Has thanked: 50 times
Been thanked: 65 times
Contact:

Re: ESP Namen ändern

Post by PeterN »

Hi Michel
You can set the name of the device at the config page
Du kannst den Namen des Moduls auf der Config-Seite einstellen
C5381FB1-B138-478C-9E98-56E501652C9B.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Michel Alexander
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2021 5:23 pm

Re: ESP Namen ändern

Post by Michel Alexander »

Hallo, meine den Namen im Netzwerk.
Vielen Dank für die Antwort.
Diese Änderung hat leider nix bewirkt.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
efalken
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2021 3:47 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: ESP Namen ändern

Post by efalken »

Same with me,
but I can edit names in the router menu (Fritzbox) but this can be achieved with many routers.
regards
Erhard
User avatar
Electroguard
Posts: 217
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:22 pm
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 107 times

Re: ESP Namen ändern

Post by Electroguard »

The device details are logged by the network when you first connect a device, and will still show the corresponding name logged for that MAC address even after re-flashing the device and renaming it ... so you will need to edit it as efalken says.
Post Reply