Oled Problem

Recurrent H/W and software problems
Post Reply
User avatar
PANNO
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 4:03 am
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Oled Problem

Post by PANNO »

After 6 month laying on the desk the first oled is dark and show no pixel.
I ordered a new on ebay but it shows pixel on the left side.

Can i solve this problems or need another on ?
Thx
User avatar
PANNO
Posts: 114
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2021 4:03 am
Has thanked: 119 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by PANNO »

3817069F-41EA-4B42-BDB0-BBFDF8B9B882.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
bugs
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:10 pm
Location: Scotland
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by bugs »

I don't know what you are using in the code - but it may be worth trying a slightly different oled.init line in your program.
i.e. oled.init 0,1
PANNO2
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 6:26 pm
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by PANNO2 »

I2C.SETUP 21, 22
OLED.INIT 1 ,0 ' init the OLED upside-down ' changed and it works :mrgreen:
OLED.CLS ' clear the screen
OLED.FONT 2
OLED.COLOR 1
OLED.PRINT 0,0, "HELLO WORLD"
OLED.COLOR 1
for r = 0 to 128
for t = 0 to 128
oled.pixel t,r
next
next
end

thx a lot
bugs
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 10:10 pm
Location: Scotland
Has thanked: 44 times
Been thanked: 50 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by bugs »

That's good. It has caught me out in the past and the help is not very clear on the subject - but I believe it is for different oled driver chips - maybe SSD1306 or SH1106.
PANNO2
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2021 6:26 pm
Has thanked: 47 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by PANNO2 »

i have an SSD1306 , say the chinese man
User avatar
Electroguard
Posts: 835
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 6:22 pm
Has thanked: 267 times
Been thanked: 317 times

Re: Oled Problem

Post by Electroguard »

Sometimes I've needed to add an offset to the horizontal coordinates to compensate on some displays.
Originally it was also possible to use a negative offset, but I seem to remember a driver update causing halt on error if x + offset < 0.
Post Reply