ESP32-CAM flash

Annex for ESP32
Post Reply
rmsta
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:36 am
Location: Sindelfingen, Germany
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 2 times

ESP32-CAM flash

Post by rmsta »

Hello,
I just did "Flash firmware only". That worked, so I connected to 192.168.4.1 and set up the Config page as needed with Name and PW for
Station Mode. But the module never connected to the router and went back to AP Mode.
Trying with firmware+data for ESP32 (not CAM) the connection to the router worked immediately.
Is there a hint how to get the the module connected to router with ESP32-CAM firmware ?
Thanks a lot.
Rainer
User avatar
PeterN
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 7:56 pm
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Re: ESP32-CAM flash

Post by PeterN »

Hi Rainer,

I am using the CAM firmware 1.43.5 with an M5Cam and some ESP32CAMs.
No seen such a problem until now.
Did you see that you can select the appropriate CAM- module from the listbox at the config-page?
rmsta
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:36 am
Location: Sindelfingen, Germany
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: ESP32-CAM flash

Post by rmsta »

I am also using firmaware 1.43.5, Selection in the Toolkit was ESP CAM.
Is there also an option in the Config page of the module ?
Unfortunately I can´t check at the moment because I am not at home.
User avatar
PeterN
Posts: 142
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2021 7:56 pm
Location: Krefeld, Germany
Has thanked: 56 times
Been thanked: 75 times
Contact:

Re: ESP32-CAM flash

Post by PeterN »

5E786056-C405-4880-9124-8095C058D7A0.jpeg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
rmsta
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2021 9:36 am
Location: Sindelfingen, Germany
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: ESP32-CAM flash

Post by rmsta »

Oh, I didn´t recognize that this is not only for attached displays.
So this is the very probable solution. I will try immediately when I am back.
Thanks a lot !
Post Reply